Students Celebrating in the stands

COVID-19 Information

Covid-19 Information

MDE Updates and Guidance 

The MDE continues to monitor the COVID-19 outbreak in the United States. We are working with the Mississippi Department of Health (MSDH), the Mississippi Emergency Management Agency (MEMA), and the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) regarding preventive measures and the response to COVID-19. 

 

This webpage provides guidance and resources to support the health and well-being of students, school and district employees, and communities. This page will be updated as new information becomes available. 

 

MSDH Coronavirus Hotline: 877-978-6453 (8 a.m. – 5 p.m., Monday through Friday) 

 

Key Websites 

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) COVID-19 Information and Guidance 
Mississippi State Department of Health (MSDH) COVID-19 Information 
U.S. Department of Education COVID-19 Information and Resources

Answers to FAQs
 
 

NEWS & INFO

Contacts:

Curriculum and Instruction
 
Federal Programs and Special Education
 
Caledonia Elementary
662-356-2050
Roger Hill - roger.hill@lowndes.k12.ms.us
Katie Byrd - katie.byrd@lowndes.k12.ms.us
Ashley Matthews - ashley.matthews@lowndes.k12.ms.us
 
Caledonia Middle
662-356-2042
Karen Pittman - karen.pittman@lowndes.k12.ms.us
Jeannie Jernigan - jeannie.jernigan@lowndes.k12.ms.us
 
Caledonia High
662-356-2001
Andy Stevens - andy.stevens@lowndes.k12.ms.us
Gregory Elliott - gregory.elliott@lowndes.k12.ms.us
 
New Hope Elementary
662-244-4760
Wes Carlisle - wes.carlisle@lowndes.k12.ms.us
Angela Wilcox - angela.wilcox@lowndes.k12.ms.us
Vonda Winter - vonda.winter@lowndes.k12.ms.us
 
New Hope Middle
662-244-4740
Matt Keith - matt.keith@lowndes.k12.ms.us
Andrea Adams - andrea.adams@lowndes.k12.ms.us
 
New Hope High
662-244-4701
Matt Smith - matt.smith@lowndes.k12.ms.us
Lori Cargile - lori.cargile@lowndes.k12.ms.us
Holli McBrayer - holli.mcbrayer@lowndes.k12.ms.us
 
West Lowndes Elementary
662-244-5050
Robert Sanders - robert.sanders@lowndes.k12.ms.us
Jeffrey Smith - jeffrey.smith@lowndes.k12.ms.us
 
West Lowndes High
662-244-5070
Stefanie Jones - stefanie.jones@lowndes.k12.ms.us
Eric Guerrero - eric.guerrero@lowndes.k12.ms.us